It is never to late for a dream-You just have to start it


WHY BE A DREAMER?

WHY NOT?

DREAM

First recognize your dream. Keep a diary or notebook of it and develop it with one thought at a time. You may come back years later and find that it was the wrong dream. Oh well! Time to move on to the next dream, maybe it will be the real thing.

Have you ever been without a dream? It is like being at sea without a compass or navigation equipment. I have been there. Both places; at sea with no land in sight (I did have a compass) and no dreams. Capish…all gone! Words can not describe that state of being. Not dark and black, just a silent movement through life doing what has to be done. Not good and not bad at the same time. Just boring. If you are there now, I hope you find it again. Make good of the time. Though you may not have a dream or have dreams, it can be a time of rest. Tranquility is a good thing. A time to meditate/prayer, a time to observe and assimilate thoughts and idea’s that come your way.

“On Dreams” by Sigmund Freud – I mention it only to say, do not waste your time even though it is a short read. Other readings could be: I CHING, Friedrich Nietzsche, C.G. Jung and others that are more current. “The Portable Nietzsche” is a good one if you want to get depressed. No dreams in that neck of the woods, just nightmares. However he does mention the word “faith” in terms that are quite elusive. I have tried several times to finish the book and have come to the conclusion that I never will. One book I have enjoyed is “The Glass Bead Game” by Herman Hesse. It makes you think, not dream. Which brings me to the point that psychoanalysis is not the way to approach dreams.

Time for a break.

I do not normally read fiction, however, I do like postwar German authors a great deal. They tend to write like I think, so I do not get bored to death and enjoy pulling the story together as I read. What can I say? It makes sense to me. My favorite is “Buddenbrooks” by Thomas Mann. One of these day’s I will take the time to read it for a second time. It is a big read by my terms. If you want to get creative in art and architecture, there are a lot of good books out on the Bauhaus, De Stijl, Dada, and Fauvism. I guess I got a little sidetracked.

Back to dreams.

Dream’s – I guess you could say this in another way. Perhaps you could say that it is what you have always wanted to do and never been able to do it for one reason or another. That perfect job! A dream job that you can make a sustainable living at. Sounds like a good thing to me. Beware! It takes dedication and work. It also takes a confidant that will hear you out, or at least for me. Some may think that I am looking for the solution from them, when what I am really doing is talking it out with another human being to formulate and mature those thought’s or idea’s. Once again, when you walk away from the conversation, put your final thought’s and idea’s in writing. Some do it alone, you know..Macho..I did it my way. But even Frank had help.

Hello there. One quick question. Do you dream in color? If you do not dream in color, I say it is cool either way. If you dream in color, that could mean that your night mares are in color as well. Not so cool. Maybe it is the creative mind v.s. the analytical mind? We are all different, yet human at the same time.

To be honest, I do not think it has to be a full-time ordeal. Some do it on the side. Some wait till they retire to do it. If you live that long I guess it could work for you. For some folks it just never happens. No matter how hard they try or how many times they try. If that is the case “time to move on” and maybe try again at a later point in time. Don’t give up and don’t get stuck in a rut. Maybe change your approach or your attitude. By nature we are good at doing the same thing and getting the same result’s and then wonder why the plan never worked. Ooops!

What do you want to be when you grow up?

What is your approach coach? Speaking of “coach” there are many good coaches out there and here is one you may want to try.

A COACH JUST FOR YOU

Conclusion: This is big news. You know it is never to late no matter what your age happens to be. So go for it and give it everything that you have.

God Bless and have a great day!

Your’s Truely,
“The Fun Of It all !”

About Bob

PATCO BLOG IT ALL....sit back - relax and enjoy it all. Thanks for the peak!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Business Update, Faith, Fun of it all! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

