Associate of the Royal Photographic Society..


Nice presentation of photos.

Cornwall Photographic

A couple of weeks ago I presented a panel of 15 images to the Royal Photographic Society and I have been awarded an Associate Distinction making me an Associate member of the Society.  I feel very honoured.

The distinction was the culmination of a project I have been working on for some time. A project totally out of my comfort zone which has stretched me creatively and photographically.

For many years, china clay blasted from the hills above St Austell with water canon was pumped in suspension to Par Docks where it was stored in huge concrete silos before being dried and loaded aboard ships for export around the world but in 2006, it was announced that the docks would close with the loss of 800 jobs.

One of my earliest memories is paddling in the sea at Par, sinking up to my ankles in sand mixed with china clay…

View original post 572 more words

About Bob

PATCO BLOG IT ALL....sit back - relax and enjoy it all. Thanks for the peak!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Fun of it all!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

