Porthnanven, Cot Valley, Cornwall


Cornwall Photo

Cornwall Photographic

Porthnanven is somewhere I’ve been before.  The dinosaur egg beach as it’s affectionately known is one of my favourite places.  There is something really special about this beach and it’s what got me up at 2 am and out the door by 2.30 to travel an hour’s distance to be on the beach at half past three, waiting for first light.

It came surprisingly quickly as it would this time of year but before the sun rose too far, I was able to do some painting with light.  The flashlight that had got me onto the beach at low tide, in the dark and in one piece, became a useful device for lighting my scene.

When I was processing this shot, I couldn’t decide between the blue hour, ‘straight from the camera, no white balance adjustment’ photograph or the one where I’d adjusted the white balance to compensate for the…

View original post 48 more words

About Bob

PATCO BLOG IT ALL....sit back - relax and enjoy it all. Thanks for the peak!
This entry was posted in Fun of it all!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

